News and Events

 1) Union Heavy Industries & Public Enterprises Minister Shri Anant G. Geete formally inaugurated the test track facility develop by Global Automotive Research centre (GARC) at Oragadam, Chennai.  The same has been notified to issue certificates under CMVR 1989. The Global Automotive Research Centre (GARC) Chennai is a body working under the NATRiP (National Automotive Testing & R&D Infra Project). On this occasion Shri Babul Supriyo, Union Minister of State HI&PE, Shri. M.C. Sampath Minister for Industries, Govt. of Tamil Nadu and other dignitaries from industry, institution and academia were also present. 


 Icat MOU

 2) Hon. Union Minister of Heavy Industries & Public Enterprises (MOHI&PE), Shiri Anant G Geete inaugurated a new state of art and modern facilities installed as part of the National Automotive Testing & R&D Infrastructure project (NATRiP) at International center For Automotive Technology (iCAT), Manesar in Gurgaon district of Haryana Dated 23/02/2016. The inaugurated  facilities includes Climatic vehicle Test Cell (CVTC 4X4), Engine Test Cell (3Nos.), Fatigue Lab, CAD&CAE Lab and Infotronics Lab. Speaking in the august presence of Shri Sanjay Bandhopadhyaya CEO&PD NATRiP and Shri R.K. Singh JS - DHI Hon. Minister said the new facilities at iCAT have come up as a part of the initiative from the Govt. Of India in the form of NATRiP project which was setup in line with the vision of automotive mission plan 2016.


 3Hon. Union Minister of Heavy Industries & Public Enterprises (MOHI&PE), Shiri Anant G Geete has inaugurated modern facilities installed as part of the NATRiP at ARAI - Chakan near Pune, on Dated Dated 04/01/2016. The inaugurated  facilities includes Powertrain Train Lab, Fatigue Lab, Passive Safety  Lab along with some other administrative facilities.   ARAI






Additional information